My First Conference

I survived my very first conference this past weekend. Well I guess I should say the first conference at which I presented. It went ok. I didn’t get too many questions because one of the other panel presenters discussed a very popular topic and she got most of the questions and comments. I was just happy to survive my talk. I also met a lot of people and exchanged business cards. I have followed up with some of them as well. Overall, it was a good experience and I don’t know what’s taken me so long to present at a conference. I met one student there from a west coast University in her first year of her PhD program who was presenting. I didn’t get to see her presentation because our panels were at the same time. But I did wonder what exactly she had to say. But onward and forward. I have two more conferences this semester and I should also be giving a talk next month. Fun times.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

