I need money (cont.)

Things have gone from bad to worse with my car problems. I basically no longer have one that works. So now I need to buy another car. I’m excited to buy a new car, but not so happy about taking on debt without a steady job. Although, I continue to tell myself that working at Starbucks should at least cover my car payment if I don’t have any support lined up for next year. All these problems though are a STRONG stimulus to write. And I will say I have been doing that. I guess fear of poverty is stronger then fear of scrutiny. Like a Marxist, I must say that access to capital has guided my actions and writing possibilities. I know that’s a simplistic view of Marx, but I am so stressed and that’s all I can muster.

My goal is to have a rough draft of a chapter before I leave for Thanksgiving break. I am now in work mode.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

