New Year, New Post

I’m not going to post any resolutions to be more productive or manage my time better. However, I would like to do both of those things. The one resolution I did make was to write my dissertation this year. I don’t see why that’s not possible. To that end I signed up for a time management workshop that will take place tomorrow. Also, I have about three weeks for my break. The first week is coming to an end tomorrow, which leaves me two weeks until school starts. I started the month wanting to write three chapters in three weeks…and I think I can do it. I know it sounds crazy, but it’s actually happening. I have a pretty considerable amount done for this chapter and I’m ready to start another tomorrow or Friday. I have a lot to do, because I also need to prepare for the class I teach next semester and work on a paper for potential publication.

Also, good news! I was invited on a job visit, for which I must prepare a job talk and a class lecture. So that recent development has spurred me to write. So I’m trying to move along.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

