I have a cold that I cannot seem to shake. I just keep coughing and it won’t stop. Especially at night. I take Nyquil at night so that I can sleep, but I still wake up around 5:30am coughing. Then I may go back to sleep an hour later, to have to wake up at 7am. I have been pretty sleepy during the day then. It felt good though to write last night. I worked for a couple hours and wrote 556 words. I hope to be able to do the same tonight. Every little bit counts right?

I have a friend who is my academic inspiration. She seems so no nonsense about doing her work. She just writes and doesn’t sit and worry about it. Every time I see her she inspires me. She even has a job next year, which are hard to come by these days. But whenever I don’t want to do something because of worry or fear I think about her. She just moves along facing forward.

Today is going to be about grading. I have to finish grading my student’s papers and get caught up with any other grading.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

