Nothing to it but to do it

I jumped back into writing again today. I am revising this manuscript sent back to me from the editor of general disciplinary journal with the commentary that basically it’s not ready for prime time. Basically, it need to be more focused. I have now set my task to winnowing down the purview of the article to one analytic concept. A lot of the writing thus far has been cutting and pasting sections of the other article into the current word document. I realize that writing out the data or descriptions is not the hard part. It’s really the review of the literature. Carving out a space for myself to make my contribution is quite difficult. I cannot just carve out any space either. It has to be large enough to make a difference scholarly, but small enough to make that difference in an article. When I was doing research I was always afraid of not having enough data. But now I know that I have enough information, it’s making it relevant and intervening that’s the problem.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

