Living Academically is driving me insane

I have been working on this article for the past 2 weeks. I am going insane. The editor of the journal returned it to me with some comments to focus it more and add some citations. So now I have been trying to do that and I am going crazy. Basically, I keep looking at other articles for examples of how to structure my article. I have been relentlessly searching for articles and reading the current edition of the goal journal for publication. Now I’m not so sure that this should be the goal journal, but if it’s not the goal journal then do I need to make all these revisions? Am I just giving up by going to another (less known, less important) journal. Sigh. I am torn. The year of living academically is tearing me apart.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

