In other news…

My article has finally come out in subject specific area studies journal and I am ecstatic. Except it’s in the “first look” section as the real issue has not yet come out. Still my article has had 57 views so far, the most of any of the articles in my section and even more than in the current issue. Of course those looks could be from friends and family, but a postdoc can dream that maybe one or two of those looks are from people zie doesn’t know. The only problem is that I keep checking the page each day to see when the full issue will come out. It’s really become an addiction that I can’t stop. I also have a book review coming out in an online journal and I keep checking that too. I can’t wait to reach the moment when I won’t really care what’s coming out when because this daily checking is becoming exhausting.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

