Submission

I have two triumphs – one big and one small.

First, I submitted an article to a journal. This is the third time I’ve had to submit it and I’m hoping the third time’s the charm. Really, I just want a review. I was leaning towards one fancy cultural studies journal, but I talked to three people about it who had experience with that journal and every single one of them told me to steer clear. So I followed advice for once and submitted to another journal. We’ll see what happens.

Second, I submit all my receipts to my department from my summer research in foreign country. That felt wonderful because I’m broke. Now I sit and wait for my reimbursement to appear in my bank account. I am counting down the days.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

